You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have a Long-Term Relationship with Marijuana

I too agree that the laws criminalizing this plant are more about politics, racism and classism than about this herb being any threat!

Nice to learn more about your history, values, family and life, thanks for sharing this personal story. Glad you've found a healthy healing way to integrate this plant of so many life-giving properties to help you function at your best.

I'm unfortunately one of those people who gets very internal and not particularly functional when using marijuana so I gave up long ago making this any significant part of my personal world. I have come up with other tools to cope with my anxiety and fears that work for my particular chemistry - yoga, meditation, very particular diet, - but honestly it's always a work in progress and I have to do a lot daily to keep myself in wellness!

Sort:  

Hey there, thanks for commenting and sharing your perspective. I also use yoga - and have been thinking about starting to do some writing about that.

I totally feel you that some folks tend to become very internal when they use THC. My Mom is the same way. Although she grows it, she never smokes it - now she’s interested in making some topical tinctures etc...to easy aches and pains. Shops here also sell CBD which gives more of a light physical effect without as many of the mental effects. It can be really useful for those who are using this more for pain. I also didn’t mention up above, but cannabis has always really helped with my menstrual cramps.

At any rate - it has so many uses - and there’s so many things I imagine we could still learn about how to use this plant if we can shift the conversation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66