You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing the Abundance Around You – the Abundance of Plantain - Entry for Natural Medicine Challenge

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago (edited)

Sorry I took so long to respond - been so busy catching up with Steem stuff and NM stuff and HSCO stuff!

Great post - it's an amazing plant, isn't it? I learn so much from doing this challenge and reading people's posts. Now whenver I think of my tongue I will think of plantain! Lol. Interesting about how it makes nicotine tastes bad - !!!

Do you eat it as a vegetable? I see you have the greater plantain - so jealous! Wish we had that one. Ours is smaller, thinner and tougher.

It's @riverflows, by the way - I accidentally didn't log out of the NM account! Ooops!

Sort:  

It really is an amazing plant! I'm beginning to appreciate it more and more.
I haven't been using the leaves for eating just yet.
I just have the knowledge so i can include it in my arsenal for fresh greens for when we're in a SHTF senerio!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67