Natural Medicine Editorial: How To Make Herbal Infused Oil (For Culinary and Skincare)

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Natural Medicine Editorial: How To Make Herbal Infused Oil (For Culinary and Skincare)


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

MORTAR and PESTLE!

THAT'S the term I've been looking for. I've been searching for ages because I just call it the "Crusher musher" lol And I have ALWAYS called it the crusher musher. Even my step kids and Frank now call it that rather than the French term for it.

I just had a moment hahaha I'll keep calling it the crusher musher, but now I have the proper term to use for when I'm writing and such.

thank you for sharing, good elixir have a great day

Have a great day @angeltirado! :)

Herbal oils can be sooooo nice to have in the kitchen! I suddenly feel to make some spiced garlic herbal oil for over avocado salads - it being nearly avocado season. Getting dried garlic in Thailand is well nigh impossible, but I guess I can slice and prepare some myself. Always generous to share simple techniques for budding and new herbalists.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

We eat massive salads every day during the summer and a nice sprinkle of infused oil is usually all I dress mine with. You could do the quick infusion method with fresh garlic and just remove the garlic once the oil cools. I haven't tried it but most of the recipes seem to use that method.

That sounds like a plan! We use very few dried herbs or spices (other than Indian things). OK. On my list to make garlic-herbal oil for avocado salads in the coming day or 2-3. Might even post about it. ;)

avocado salad sounds amazing to me right now. I could probably eat it every day and not get tired of it!! I love them in a big way but they cost so much here and I am often suspicious of produce that's traveled across the world and still looks fresh in the store for weeks. Maybe I'll succumb to temptation though if you post about it.

Love love love your instruction editorials! Simple .. you make us feel anyone can do it!!! I am making a calendula oil and a comfrey one too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Oooh, lovely!! Calendula oil is so wonderful. Comfrey is one thing I've wanted to grow for years but was not able to find any. This year I got lucky and have 12 root cuttings coming. So excited!! The only kind I could get was sterile Russian Comfrey (Symphytum x uplandicum) which only propagates through root cuttings. It does not spread invasively which is a bit disapointing.

Great article!! Now that I read this, I realize how much I needed to remember how easy is to make your own infused oil. I will make some lavander oil for sure!! 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Lavender is @walkerland fave!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Then @walkerland would definetely love this!! All with lavander!
Lavander theme homemade cosmetics, healthy cosmetic products and more in a healthy gift bascket.

Posted using Partiko Android

oooh, that basket is so beautiful. Wow! 💜💜

I'm glad you like it! 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

such a great tutorial, I do love to make infused oil. I feel so lucky to be able to use the oil I have harvested on the land and then infuse it with the flowers and herbs that I grow here. I love your work @walkerland xx

Thank you @trucklife-family. I thought of you when I wrote this. I can't get the idea of harvesting olives from those big old trees and having freshly press oil. Hard work but magical!

oh it really is such hard work, but that makes it all the more precious really and I do like physical work every now and again xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65