You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey to Natural Health

Class of '08 here as well, though I was 19 at the time lol.

What I really want to say is that I was an uninformed health practitioner, doing just what I had been taught to do, without question. And when I started questioning, I knew that I had to make a radical change and that my journey to help people attain optimal health and well-being was, in fact, just beginning.

Those couple of sentences are amazing to read, and I've rarely if ever heard them. Listening to Elaine Ingham speak about soil health and how we've destroyed it here in the US, she mentions that it is never said by those that teach conventional methods that they were wrong. They never consider it, let alone admit that they've been leading millions of people down a destructive and unsustainable path.

Thank you for saying that, and thank to for questioning! You're doing the right thing, and I'm so glad to be around to read about it :)

Sort:  

It's difficult, but vital, to remember that we all started somewhere and are on a continuous journey... I can so easily judge a health care practitioner that I hear about doing something ridiculous, then I have to remember that I was also there. I am so grateful for growth. One of my favourite things to think about, that is actually quite scary sometimes, is something a friend said to me (it's probably a quote by someone): "My biggest fear is to look back a year from now, and to see that nothing has changed."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64