You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOTUS Coin for Vegans {Communities Coming Together!}

Glad to see so many communities coming together in the name of NM! I thought I'd upvoted your post earlier, guess I didn't lol

We debated for a while if we should change the commu ity tag from #naturalmedicine, as some folks may not consider their post to be specifically medicinal. I think a big takeaway from @metametheus's manifesto is that NM is a lifestyle, not always just about snorting dried herbs and chanting while burning smudge sticks. It's about exercise, eating well, hiking, not breathing car exhaust, planting trees, and building community. There's a LOT in this world that's relevant to natural medicine, so y'all come on over and use the tag!

Sort:  

Well said! I love that. Haha - snorting dried herbs!! Snort.

Yeah the 5 Fields....

When we think about Medicine this way, it actually empowers us as individuals because we can discover how much we can do ourselves without being dependant on practitioners or products.

The foundations of Chinese Medicine are based on getting your diet and lifestyle right, and only turning to doctors if the problem isn’t fixed!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love that idea of being empowered to make our own decisions. Here so many people look at doctors as Gods, and the sad part is most of them know nothing about proper nutrition or how to prescribe exercise and other lifestyle changes. I think Western medicine has a place, but as you said, only after you've exhausted other methods. Or you know, if you've chopped off a finger making healthy food at home...

I think it's all about just continuing to learn and expand our horizons, so I'm glad you all stuck with the tag. The manifesto posts have really been fantastic. I imagine those alone will help people realize a bit more their nostrils are safe. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86