You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermented Beets for a Healthy Poop! [@Naturalmedicine food challenge]

Three cheers for epic holistic shit!

You can tell a lot about health from your turds. Well formed nuggets are one of life's great little pleasures. Isn't it great pinching a loaf and finding out that hey, thats easy to clean up after!

@riverflows, we need a NM challenge about the medicine of talking about poop. It's almost as therapeutic as the deed of mailing the letter to congress.

As fun as it is talking about dropping the kids off at the pool, I guess I'll get serious.

Glad fermentation is helping you! I love me some kraut with my meals. It goes great with everything. Haven't tried beet kvass yet though. I'll try it one day though. Ferments are a growing part of my diet, and the health of the poops is really awesome, like you said. If it's available in your area, I'd look into grass fed raw milk too. Super good bugs in it, and it makes the time in the office a lot better.

Sort:  

Pinching one off truly is one of life’s greatest pleasures haha. The ghost poop (no wipe necessary) is always a pleasant surprise! Would be fantastic to have those each time lol

@riverflows, I second that motion.

Fermenting foods is one of my favorite things to do. You can make all kinds of really great medicines with most foods just by fermenting them.

I’ve thought about raw milk but it’s kinda expensive and I live on a flat rate monthly disability check. Maybe one day I’ll get to it though!

Now that would be a challenge I would get "behind"! 🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49