You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chaga; A Powerful Force For Good

What a great story!
How cool, I love the idea of wild-harvesting natural medicines. Alas, most of the material medica I know how to work with are not native to where I live, so I have to buy them from suppliers, and usually in large amounts (wholesale).

I'd love to learn more about the native medicines here (Australia), but that knowledge is womens' business (so not available to me) and the indigenous folk are not that forth-coming about sharing their sacred knowledge with whitefellas (understandably so).

Sort:  

I guess one of the interesting parts of my biography is that I have always been able to connect with women and have a trusting relationship with them, even with some who are usually distrustful of men. In the culture where I am living there are many things that are considered women's knowledge or Woman's Work that I am well-versed in, and therefore I am considered quite eccentric. For instance I know more about Midwifery and menstrual cycles than most people. Sometimes it's just best not pipe up and let people know that. Australia has many powerful medicines and it would be a great asset to be familiar with them. I suppose the natives and the women of Australia are more judicious than my teachers, and they probably have good reasons for their suspicion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52