You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Home is the Best Medicine

Wow. Just wow.

That was an amazing and inspiring story!!!

I'm seriously impressed at your resilience even though you were constantly getting bombarded by messages to take drugs, and drop out.

Good on you also for making a really tough decision, sounds like your heart knew it was the best medicine, so glad to hear that the relationship also is maintained.

Sense of place is also good medicine!!!!!

Sort:  

It really felt like inaction when I would turn down the medications. Every email was like a peg to sadness telling me things like "see, you don't even want to get better, there are solutions here." But every time I would close my eyes and try to find "the answer" the answer would not pop through, but the knowledge that pills weren't did.

Thank you for taking the time to read my long post and thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78