You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Mango Glut? Time for Digestive Probiotic Natural Medicine

😱OMFGs my grandmother used to make the most amazing chutney using green mangoes.

She says you need to use the green ones for the sourness.

Never thought about it until just then, but it makes sense that the chutney is used to aid digestion, eaten with certain curries.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Do you have the recipe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm.... 🤔

I do, but that means sharing a family secret recipe...

I could share it, but then I would need to compost you 🤫😈

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will remember that next time I have a secret recipe to share 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

You two are too funny. There are a couple of Indian cooking sites that I'm sure will have a basic green mango chutney recipe. No need to compost me just yet. ;) Yes, green mango chutney was on my radar already for next weekend. We love it too!! And since @eco-alex has given us some Indian kitchen basics, we now cook Indian better than the local restaurants. LOL... The difference between the chutney and the fermented mangoes (apart from taste and texture) is obviously that the chutney has the digestive enzymes but the probiotic part killed by heat. ALL GOOD. After all, we have a glut of green mangoes. Stay tuned for my chutney post and recipe. :)

Following!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32