I change my name again

Foto Liz.JPG
I close a cycle and change my name again. Many people think that my legal last name is "Guaramato", when in reality that is the last name of my paternal grandmother that I chose to use 7 years ago, as a way to honor the women of my family and to protest against patriarchy and its imposition of male names in lineages cared for and nurtured by women.

According to traditional Chinese medicine, the body of women regenerates completely every 7 years, and that of men every 8. I am just about to close one of my septenios and I regenerate with the conscious choice to reuse my father's last names and my mom, I use my full name again Liz Adriana Bravo Salcedo. After a long journey of self-denial, holistic studies and many falls, I have agreed to retake the energy of my father and the male clan by honoring them with their last name and giving their place to both dad and mom. Infinitely grateful for the life they gave me.

I continue to learn to accept, nod and live life from love without judgment, without attachment, taking the strength of my ancestors and ancestors.

I thank the constellation teachers who have made me see the importance of being in order with our family system so that the river of life can flow with all its strength and potential.

Honor your experience, tell your stories.

I will be sharing more stories and reflections, thanks for connecting.

Sort:  

pure light, loving to read all what you want t share with us, it's great to read u and see you passionated about what drives you Liz!

Thank you for your words Jose, they are very important to me and encourage me to continue sharing

A reminder that names are often to honour people. I'm glad you are feeling the love and peace to now honour your father's name again.

This is really beautiful! I love your intention of honor your family and integrating the male and female. I am one who believes this goes even deeper than the name itself. Welcome to the Natural Medicine community! <3

What a cool way to look at names! I like that idea a lot.

Thank-you for bringing to our awareness the importance of names and the honor that you can give by using family names etc.
Liz Adriana Bravo Salcedo is a beautiful name and you seem like a beautiful person!

A brave choice either way. We do place a lot of importance on our names, it takes a strong person to decide what name fits them best. As we can see with you it can change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70