You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Frost Is Near - Harvesting, Potting, Planting, etc. - A Walk Through The Garden

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

I grew up in NY, but LI, not upstate. It wasn't as cold. Still cold none the less. I left NY when I was 16 and have been down south ever since. I can 'tolerate' cold, and I can 'tolerate' heat but my sweet spot is between 40 F and 80 F. That is the range I can be most comfortable. I actually hibernate here in the summer. Haha. It got far to hot here with week-long triple-digit heat spells WITH humidity. Ugg. I'll take our winter over our summer anytime. You can always put more layers on but there is only so much you can take off. ;)

Sort:  

I tend to hibernate more when I'm cold. Yeah, you always got to find that sweet spot in life, AKA balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81