You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blackthorn Dreaming: Of Darkness, Tree Magic, and Witches

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

That's funny, two weeks ago I filled the finished sloe gin in a new bottle. It was the first I ever made after returning back from England where a friend of mine offered it to me. The remaining berries I put in the freezer and sometimes I use them in apple compote.
Yeah there is something special in the English countryside and you have described it very well. How I love in springtime the flowers of the blackthorn!

Sort:  

Oh yum, an apple and sloe compote! Wow that would be amazing - never thought of that one! I miss the English trees so much, the white sprays of hawthorn and blackthorn are lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58