You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Yard, herbally Speaking, is a Pharmacy; so is yours!

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

sir smithlabs! this is a wonderful and educational post. great job!
So that Hawthorne is a tree and you can just take part of a branch and grind it up and eat it?

Sort:  

From my reading, any part of the plant. Some swear by the fruit only, some make tea on the leaves, some think bark, while a few insist it is the roots. The science indicates that all parts of the plant are good to use for medicine.

So use what works. I have been using generic powdered Hawthorne, but when this gets big enough to start using as my primary source, I will use the fruit (Haws) and the leaves, and let the rest grow more!

:)

sir smithlabs! what do you do with the powder? I mean how do you consume it, mix it with a liquid and drink it?

I make capsules just about daily with one of these:

lling-Machine-Pill-Capsule-Filler/282786649572?hash=item41d765d5e4:m:m18BHPJh-Q7SuT9TlzDcmuA:rk:9:pf:0

But I do make tinctures and infusions with some of it!

:O

oh how interesting...and you said it brought your blood pressure down?

It will drop Blood pressure 20 points almost immediately, and 30 points at about six months.

I have used it over a decade, and it does GOOD things!

:)

ok sir smithlabs that's good to know, I'll put it on my list of important things to start taking.

You need to add CoQ10 with 60mg capsules too.

:)

sir smithlabs! I just need you to give me a list of what you take. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69