You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicory: A Medicinal & Culinary Perennial (And How To Make Roasted Chicory Root)

So very interesting, thank you for putting this together. I discovered chicory lately again. I remember it from my childhood when I could only eat it when it was covered under a layer of cheese and ham to hide the bitterness.

I should probably eat more bitter. Do you happen to know other bitter vegetables and fruits that I should incorporate in my diet?

Sort:  

There are many foods with a bitter element! This article outlines some of them. https://www.healthyhildegard.com/17-bitter-foods/

Thank you :) Ah, apparently there's more bitter veggies than I thought. I don't perceive all of them as bitter, such as ginger or broccoli.

I had exactly the same thoughts when I was researching this. I really didn't think of ginger as bitter. Glad to help - this was a fun topic to dig deeper into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11