The Early Bird Catches the Worm

The Early Bird and the worms

chick-154438_1280.png

Is it true?

Does waking up has some benefits that guarantee success?

I have heard from my father that waking up early guarantees success and people who wake up early are healthy.

But for most of my life, I have slept late and always get up a bit late. The reason I sleep late is that I need a calm and quiet place to concentrate on my work.

In my opinion, nothing is better than the dead of night at around 2 AM when everyone has gone to sleep and I sit in front of my computer typing away all my ideas, sipping coffee, and getting lost in the world of ideas.

Many years ago when I was at the University I use to study all night and then go to sleep early in the morning. Most of the time we use to sleep at 5-6 AM but those were special days. when we had to give our 100% effort and try to study as much as we could.

Eventually, I kept on staying awake for longer and longer trying to work or sometimes I just couldn't fall asleep early.

But now I am experimenting with trying to sleep by 9 PM and most days I am successful at waking up at 4-5 AM.

Waking up early is not that difficult. I just have to make sure to sleep early and avoid all distractions. It is very crucial to avoid distractions to fall asleep.

I will probably write a post soon about my experience with sleeping early and probably I will also mention the benefits of working early morning compared to working late at night.

Lastly, do you think that the early bird catches the worm? Is it relevant in this era?

Sort:  

We must focus and 100% dedicated to our work. Most important thing is peace of mind. Then only we can make it. I learnt lots of things from your articles most of them is inspired me a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66