You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Herbal Crown of Dittany - Legendary Natural Medicine

You've been visited by @nateonsteemit from Homesteaders Co-op.

Ooh, what a cool and helpful herb! I wonder if theres seeds online so that people can grow their own instead of the whole world depleting the Cretian resources...
I love herbal medicine and self healing. But there's part of me that still thinks you're crazy for self-treating your skin cancer. Like part of my paradigm hasn't shifted into fully encouraging people to know, trust, and treat their own selves. I'm getting there though. Good work, and thank you for sharing!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

This week will mark 3 months since my sister passed from cancer - she started chemo on the day of her diagnosis and didn't make 5 months. Me? I've had 3 rounds across 18 years and yes, had a melanoma carved out of my upper arm. The facts would suggest that anything other than a natural approach is sheer insanity.

Sorry about your sister :,(

Paul Stamets story about his mother is pretty convincing too. My mom's had a few cancerous tumors cut off as well over the years.

I think I remember your eggplant post, but I'm going to revisit it :) I'm sure you've heard the dangers of modern sunscreen, do you use any alternative sun protection products, or do you stick to the traditional approach of resting in the height of the afternoon to avoid excess exposure?

I rest in the heat of the day, cover up if I have to and I EAT MY SUNSCREEN. Feels a NM post coming on...

Eat all the sunscreen! (And please post, because I think sunscreen would be even worse when eaten than applied externally lol)

I sense something amazing brewing, as usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49