How Switching to a Holistic Lifestyle Saved MY LIFE & My Existence!!

Letʻs be real...It wasnʻt easy.

Sometimes, I wonder what it would be like if I had not invested in myself and creating a healthy, holistic lifestyle. Would I still be a balding, sick person? Then I realize, thatʻs not my reality anymore!

I had been slowly looking into natural solutions and healthy alternatives for 10 years now, but I hadnʻt fully plunged 100% into the world of natural living until 2018. Just last year. See, a lot of changes were going on at that time

. You can check out that post here .

& During all those changes with the land, it inspired change in myself!

"We generally change ourselves for one of two reasons: Inspiration or Desperation"

My reason at that point was desperation. I was very sick and it was getting worse daily. I finally knew it was time for a change.

Here is a pic of my half bald head in March of 2018. Outside of that, I was chronically tired, not absorbing nutrients, would bruise easily, my nails would break easily, my body was always sore, and the chemicals surrounding my daily life were building up in my system and causing things to shut down.

Screen Shot 2019-08-31 at 11.41.01 AM.png

It was not a fun time in my life and I am so glad to be past that now. Now I know, I had to go through it in order to be able to help others who are looking for a change in their lives! I love being able to help change lives knowing that I have definitely changed my life for the better!!

In March 2018, I decided to do a body mind and soul reset cleanse. Cleanse my body from all the toxins building up while giving my body a natural boost with specific herbal supplements, omegas, cellular complex supplements, enzymes, probiotics and others. After just ONE month, I could not believe the difference it made in my health, my energy levels, my hair growth, and my overall wellness. My JOY was reborn!

Screen Shot 2019-08-31 at 11.55.17 AM.png

This pic was exactly one month after starting a natural cleanse and reducing my toxic load.

Is anyone out there searching for simple ways to start living a healthier, happier lifestyle? Comment below, letʻs chat!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hawaiianstyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04