You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heavy Metal Detoxing

I also do kefir and also do NOT like the sour taste. But if you make it into cheese (so VERY easy) the whey/sour is gone and you can flavor it like dips or cream cheese or sour cream. I did a post on it a while back:

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@goldenoakfarm/making-kefir-for-health

Using kefir gave me my life back.

Sort:  

Not sure if I'd find the time to make cheeses or sour cream, but we do go through quite a bit of sour cream, so I might have to give it a try one day.

Posted using Partiko Android

The entire process takes 20 minutes, that includes cleanup, on 2 days. First day set it to drain, 2nd day, mix up the cheese, only 20 mins includes cleanup. It's soooo easy. It takes far less time and effort than yogurt even!

I've never bothered with other cheeses as they are much more labor intensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89