You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journalling Natural Medicines: Plantain

I am wondering, if in all your research you came across anything indicating a difference in the properties of wide leaf plantain vs narrow leaf?

The reason I ask is that my hens won't touch narrow leaf, but scarf down wide leaf. So I no longer harvest narrow leaf, only wide leaf.

Sort:  

No, i have really not been able to find information on that and its not for want of looking!! Maybe i should buy some broad leaf seeds.. we dont have it here, just the broadleaf! I will add that observation to my journal though.

Havent seen my hens near the plantain. Those brown marans I got.. not the coppers... eat bloody everything!!!! Might get rid of them. They are less chilled than the barred and the coppers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33