Sort:  

That really sucks, but I’m a believer in the power of the All is possible. With proper guidance and alternatives it’s amazing what open minds are capable of.

There was a time when I wondered if I’d ever be able to function somewhat normally. It’s miraculous my brain has rewired itself and the rewards system is basically as good as new. I credit psychedelics and a change in environment more than anything to my ongoing recovery.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely, anything is possible brother. If I could survive ten years of alcoholism and cocaine addiction, where falling down and smashing my noggin on concrete was the norm, and made it out with a few brain cells left, then I have to believe that the human body is very resilient indeed.

The irony of it all of course, was that I had to deconstruct the revolving door principles taught in rehabs to actually stay clean. I learned not to question the fallacies in the rehabs and AA/NA meetings, but I wasn't there to convince anyone anyway, I was really trying to get clean.

Cannabis has helped tremendously over the past two years, (another thing you're not allowed to do without being an addict..lol) What a joke..

There was a time when I wondered if I’d ever be able to function somewhat normally. It’s miraculous my brain has rewired itself and the rewards system is basically as good as new. I credit psychedelics and a change in environment more than anything to my ongoing recovery.

Your brain functions great as far as I can tell!
Of all the street drugs I was using while in addiction, I've never even been exposed to psychedelics. (except for one time) You can walk outside my front door and find some crack in two minutes.. but no psychedelics. I tried shrooms one time, and watched everyone trip, while nothing happened to me after eating 3.5 grams, wtf lol.

I guess I'll have to try again when the opportunity presents itself. lol

Psychedelics are fantastic at presenting themselves at the right time.. Tripping while in active addiction is a recipe for bad bad things.. Doors will also not be opened if you're not at the right place in your mind, body, soul to walk through them.. Don't force the issue and it's not a formula for everyone, if you've found stability through a bit of weed great! If some psychedelic cross your path please dm me or someone you trust to discuss the situation..

gawd thinking of hard makes me cringe..

Good on ya mate and keep believing in the possible..

If some psychedelic cross your path please dm me or someone you trust to discuss the situation..
👍

Likewise mate. Thank you for the conversation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86