You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Naturalmedicine’s Archive Amnesty - Empowering Mothers to Give Birth Naturally, Non-Medicated and Intervention Free

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

First of all I was so taken by the first picture you and your husband and the baby. It was such a moment and I thank you for sharing it and I actually remember the picture but it's an amazing picture and should be on the cover of some magazine.

I actually chose to have a midwife for all three of my children and it wasn't so much for and I was treated by the doctor because they all believed in basically the same approach, however it was in a military facility and midwives for what they used. For me, birth was the most beautiful experience I'm not sure if it was because I was in such great shape or because I did all the things I should have done or perhaps oh, and it's just hereditary.

All three of mine were natural no episiotomy and definitely there were no meds involved. I was treated with honor and respect and I absolutely love my experience.

The information you provided looks absolutely amazing and if I was a new mom, I think that I would have loved to have seen it. Fortunately for me and mine worked out very well oh, but I have heard horror stories of doctors insisting on the C-section because they are too lazy or they have a weekend that they need to get going with you not going to labor would be very helpful. So I get that and I am absolutely 100% behind you with midwives. I have some very good friends that are midwives and there's very few schools in the United States that cater to that, it has gotten bigger than it used to be. Thank you so much for a top-notch, quality post. It was written so professionally and everything was laid out perfectly.

I am taking this home with me!

Upped and steemed

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Sort:  

Awwww! ☺️ Thanks so much! When I posted this last year the picture was in black and white so I’d figure it should have some color this time! 😄

That is so awesome you were able to have a beautiful birth experience!!! I wish this for all mothers! Although I know complications may arise and some women may be high risk which makes it harder. Way to go mama for no-meds!!! Whoo Hoo!

Yes, sadly that’s how it is, being a business in all. I have heard of those horror stories too, so sad how it is now. Birthing takes time and should never be rushed.

Wow those compliments mean a lot coming from you! Thank you so much for such a wonderful and uplifting response to my post ~

Thanks for the tip and resteem! 😃😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49