You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eleven thousand chemical laden tampons?

Reading this post brings back up the anger all over again. It was too late for me when I found out what these chemicals do to our bodies. I have had endocrine problems and pains since my early twenties and I KNOW it came from using commercial pads. I now use the brand you mentioned in your post (Natracare) which I get from our local health food store.

It sickens me thinking about all of the harsh materials and chemicals they use on something that will go inside or stay right against our most vulnerable area. If only I knew this before years of wearing this toxic stuff. At least I can prevent my daughters from experiencing the same fate as me. They will only know of natural products to use for their feminine hygiene and not commercial chemicals.

This needs to be shared with many. Thank you for getting this awareness out!

Sort:  

Gosh that's so bad @crosheille! I'm so sorry to hear about that, at least there is more awareness on this issue now. Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks @lizelle! Yes it is very unfortunate but I am glad there is more awareness and now we can help others from going through these types of conditions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91