You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Drove Away from A Ten Day Vipassana Course After Day One

Knowing your limits is good self-wisdom to develop. Expanding those boundaries takes practice and dedication. Other times I come to the deeper resolution and ask, "Why am I punishing myself with all this?" It is a relief to release from meaninglessness, and see more clearly what matters in life.

Thank you for sharing. I have never heard of this type of practice being pursued by people living modern lives. Sounds like a recipe for a self-inflicted ongoing panic attack or medical emergency.

Sort:  

Well, I did feel as if 'panic attack' and 'medical emergency' were the main thoughts in my mind!! And it DOES happen to people on the course - I wonder if I wasn't the only one that left to be honest! I'm all for pushing boundaries but that was one fence too far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45