You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chaga; A Powerful Force For Good

Loved the story, that's one of my favorite tea mixes. I have to buy it though, to my knowledge there we don't have either around here. https://wildalaskachaga.com/buy/chaga-mate-tea-bags/
I sometimes mix in ginseng for a little extra energy kick.

neither tea is considered palatable

People eat and drink some strange things, and acquire a taste for it, beer for instance. Personally, I prefer chaga/yerba mate over beer.

Sort:  

How about that! I am not the first! I will have to try it with ginseng.

Maybe not the first, but the first I have seen making it yourself, which is immensely more awesome. What part of the country do you live in that you can find Chaga?
I stumbled on from Tim Ferriss, he was promoting a coffee with Chaga in it, for cognitive enhancement.

Southeastern US, high altitude

Ok probably a little further north from me. Western NC or East TN.
It's a little foggy/rainy this morning but I can usually see Brasstown Bald from my front porch. This is from the backyard earlier this year. Brasstown Bald would be behind the large poplar tree.
backyard.jpg

I found Jesus for the 2nd time at Brasstown. If you get high enough on a mountain in Pisgah NF, you might see some Chaga. Not sure though.

Cool been through the area. I think there are a couple of people on here from Ashville. Bunnypuncher posted some pics from the experiment station/gardens near Ashville.

Brasstown NC? or on top of the mountain? There are a few good places to find him around here. The creek that runs near my house is called Brasstown creek.

Brasstown, the town. New Years possum drop!

Seriously, Clay's Corner for the possum drop... I have been several times. It is usually quite amusing. I live 10 miles from there on Hwy 66 just outside Young Harris.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52