Nothing is Insignificant

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago (edited)

I remember this day well.

Just a few weeks ago we went to Wegmans. I rarely let the boys have my phone while out and about, but somehow Felix got ahold of it, and I decided this time I would just let it be.

Walking down the baking aisle, another woman approached. She seemed frazzled and frustrated, and so did her child. Under her breath as she passed by she growled, "I'm such a BAD MOM for not letting you have my phone..."

You know, every single decision is profound, no choice is insignificant. Well, I learned a valuable lesson this day. How we act and react to others is a wonderful learning opportunity... instead of voicing out loud the whatever-thought about said person, ask what it means about yourself.

Lately, I've been getting out of my own head, and trying to see others' perspectives - not taking everything so personally, embracing my empath that for too long I've quieted.

Well, that day I realized I had done the same exact thing to others in the past, and for too long I let myself be judgmental when I, obviously, do not know all the facts. So, I want to apologize to myself and everyone in the cosmos whom I have hurt without knowing it, all because I only cared about myself, or didn't care about myself enough, actually.

And to remind you to turn inward and reflect with such thoughts, rather than dismissing them or punishing yourself. We are only human, after all.💚🌐

Apparently, I am a very serious shopper.🤣

I tag Natural Medicine, because what is more natural than changing your perspective, thoughts, and attitude to remedy a symptom or situation of dis-ease?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31