You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Permaculture Ritual Project

That top photo tho... is there a triple facepalm gif?!? Lemme check...

The pipe sees super rough in a good, rustic way! Never smoked a pipe myself... Doesn't it burn the wood when you smoke it? And the sumac leaves, that's something I never heard about! Here just the "seedheads" are used as condiment. Learned much from this post!

On your dream vector, last friday I dreamed about parasol mushrooms and even though I know they require quite a bit of rain and we've had the driest october in history, I still decided to go on a foraging trip with the family. Wife might be mad about showing her photos in advance but...
IMG_20191021_084502.jpg

BOOM! Dreamworks :D

Sort:  

It's mushroom season! I'm headed out to look tomorrow. Lots of rain the last couple days, so I'm imagining the woods will be thick with fungal treats!

I hope my Dreamwork doesn't work that well though. I just dreamt, in an accidental four hour death nap, about Jurassic Park on a small scale at a massive McDonald's playground. Oh God.

I was somehow part of the development team, and there were drones and RC cars, and all kinds of badass tech. And dogs. And someone, the drone pilot, was absolutely fucking bonkers and made all the animals extra aggressive and we all got massacred. After all the dogs and the drones. Omfg, idk what happened.

I've actually had that dream before, but never like that. Crazy vivid, and I actually usually don't make it through all the gory scenes like that in my dreams. Like, when shit gets that hairy, I usually wake up or reach the end of a dream. This is going to be interesting, and I didn't even smoke today! That's still going on the smoke from over 24 hours ago, and it was only a small smoke! Back to bed!

Yeah, it burns a little bit, but that's part of the character of the pipe. This bowl, if I'd bought it this size from a professional, would actually be much thinner walled with a bigger hole bored out. It's really really hefty. It'll take a while, as most pipes are seasoned before they're carved out. I imagine this one will crack as the wood dries, but it's 100% made of this place, and there's about a meter of usable branch left for more pipes.

I was a bit late learning about the usefulness of the seedheads as good, but I did harvest one and spread some seeds around the front yard. :) I think they can be ground and used for flour too, and they supposedly make an awesome addition to lemonade.

Oh wow crazy dream!!! I'm gonna have to try some of this sumac now 😁!

And look into this flour you speak of too

ps: I hope the dream stays in dreamland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56