You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @NaturalMedicine’s Archive Amnesty - Helpful Ways to Cope During Labor - Intervention Free Birth

Generally I find western women's worst enemy is other women and the expectation that it will be awful. I birthed my daughter here in Thailand without any pain meds at age 41 - no family supports and no friends handy - and can honestly say I find going to the dentist more painful. I think largely cos I didn't expect it to be horrific.

Sort:  

Sadly the first impression of birth is negative because of lack of knowledge. So many women don’t realize what they are capable of. Natural practices have become scarce and need to be taught and encouraged again.

That’s really awesome that you birthed with no pain meds at 41! Especially with no support, I can’t imagine that. Wow! Support was everything for me, helped me keep going.

Thanks for your response.

Mothers through the ages have often birthed without support - when you are in tune with Mother Earth you instinctively need a lot less external stuff.

The Freedom Tribe challenge has been extended by another week - hoping to see something from you about the loss of freedom that comes from restricted birth choices. :) Your mission, should you choose to accept it. 50 Steem on offer!

It’s funny you say that because just last week I was having a conversation and this thought came up. I was thinking about how women were giving birth to their babies back then with no medical professionals or tools, just themselves and their instincts.

I just might have to take that offer ;)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63