Sort:  

I have a white mulberry in my garden, or at least it should be. It has yet to produce, but I'm setting the first signs that it might this year. I don't know if the benefits are as good as the black mulberry.

Posted using Partiko Android

As good, just different. An important Chinese medicine plant. The leaves make an excellent tea. It's lik a weed here due to the sericulture (silk industry).

I'll have to try a tea when we get some leaves again.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this fruit! it's a blessing that you have it in your garden! I love making blackberry juice!

Posted using Partiko Android

A blessing indeed! :)

I do see many black mulberries in my area,but hardly anyone is interested in taking them . I remember , during my childhood, we use to make colours for Holi festival, a colour which is hard to go away. And it's only us who uses to hanging around those trees. There is still one big tree and no one bother to have it's fruit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hard to believe no one wants yummy black mulberries! I'm guessing the Holi colour owuld be almost semi-permanent. :)

Upvoted. I used to climb the Mulberry tree in my Grandmother's garden as a kid and eat them. When I had silkworms once, I fed them lots of the leaves and they spun some silk eventually. Wouldn't do it again though but the mulberries were a treat.

The trees DO grow in a really nice, climbable shape. Nice to have those memories, and to appreciate the incredible value of silk. Here in Thailand we are spoiled for silk and it is simply an amazing natural fiber.

This is such a beautiful story. Little Miss Mulberry. You must have been so worried. It's no real suprise he fed her cake! How frustraing for you. Poor little Ploi. I love this story so much - stories within stories within stories! They teach us, entertain us, and tell us who we are. And they connect you to the living landscape you are in - how apt that her healing was related to not only a plant that was going to help her, but also one that could be found exactly where you lived. Now I have a craving for berries!! Loved this addition so much.

I always see her little face stained dark from the berries when I think of them. I kinda liked the extra mythological layer that the dark staining comes from the blood of thwarted lovers. ;)

Ah, its the story lover gene we have! Imagine only seeing things in a scientific way, all the time! Yawn.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Oh that must have been one of the hardest times of your life to watch your daughter suffer so!
She must be a strong one and seems to have those natural healing instincts like her mom!
So happy for her full recovery Thanks for sharing your story!

Yup - you know it. To see your little one so very sick? It is worse than having you arm severed. It haunts me still sometimes. Yes, she is resilient, intuitive and one smart, sassy girl. I am blessed.

You are blessed! Hope you and your family keep well and happy! xxx

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32