Sort:  

Just in awe of how so in tune you are to your body and what it needs

No Aluminium...

It's crazy that just recently we realised that it is one the worst cookware to use
My generation grew up on Aluminium.. and still the most common ...

Thank you for this recipe :)

It is crazy about aluminium - 99.98% of Thai people cook with it too. :( Enjoy the tea.

Hey you are in N Thailand but have a plant with a South African name. Kaffir is the derogatory word previously used by the Apartheid govt and Afrikaners in my country of SA, to call the black people. It comes from the Arabic word for "infidel" or non-Muslim. That's what it means. But somehow it became the most vile insult and politically charged word in the country. It is the same a "nigger".

Im aware of all of that. Yes, it's everywhere in Thailand. Had I used the Thai name, which I normally use here, you would have had no clue what I was talking about. My caribbean friends here have no problem with the name.

I have no problem with the name, it was interesting to me to see it so widely used.

I have all those ingredient in my garden, I will try to make some of this. Thank you for sharing.

Enjoy. Sounds like you have a good little garden happening.

Hello
I also grew ginger, a good remedy for the common cold. Thank you for the useful article.

I LOVE having ginger in the garden, and adore watching the amazing flowers it gets. Glad you get to enjoy that too! :)

Seriously? You are a goddess. Medicine RIGHT outside your door and some thoughtfulness about what would blend well - this is absolutely worthy of #creativecoin and dont let anyone tell you otherwise. My kaffir lime has struggled for years so I just transplanted it and am hoping for best, but the one at school in the courtyard is awesome and I'm always taking leaves from that and adding them to the freezer bag I have in the freezer. xx Chilled? YUM!!! I'm on it. Good one!

Agreed and how crazy my kaffir at home struggles but the one at school is thriving.. This was a high quality post indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaaw - thank you - kind of you to stop by and say so.

I'm guessing the courtyard gives it protection and extra warmth - never forget the kaffir lime is not built for the harsh victorian climate. The goddess stuff just makes me squirm LOL...

True, but other citrus grows here and Ive seen other kaffir limes in worse spots. Sometimes I reckon its just a dodgy plant. Im gonna give up and get another.

Goddess goddess goddess!!! Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

I've had that cruddy cold funk for weeks I'm going out now to pick some leaves thank you 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Feel Better!!! Cruddy cold funk? Urgh. Nix it. :)

Thank you i am A OK now the tea was very therapeutic.. Your intuition served us all well 😂 I felt so good today I got out and found some natural medicine of my own. The fun guy, in fact I made a post referencing the power of this loooong time ally... Please check it out at your leisure. It's great to see how bountiful the natmeddy crew is 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

mmmmh ! it looks incredible and so so much resourcing ! Thanks for the remember, mine will be without Kaffir Lime leaves unfortunately , but still ..! :-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81