Sort:  

What a journey for you, @artemislives! I can only imagine the trauma you must have endured as a young kid. My sister had eczema too, and so does my nephew, but not to this extent, and they've always been very attentive to diet as we've always been raised around natural medicines and naturopaths I guess. It must have been so painful and oh my god - that awful girl with the compass! Kids can be so cruel. It strikes me that there's been some very good natural practitioners in our lives that have intervened and made a difference to us, when western creams and pills lathered on top of the problem just didn't work, or made things worse. I love how this has shaped your move into natural skin medicines, and I'm so keen to try your products one day, especially now I know the history behind them!

naturalmedicinesmallavatar.jpg

I think even the over-prescribing western Drs pedaling their poisons are doing the best they know how to do from kind and sincere hearts, and what we experience is simply the differing levels of consciousness clashing like tectonic plates. It is all part of The Shift and something we each embody. Diet matters, but there are wonderful studies which also contradict that. Ageless Body Timeless Mind comes to mind. :) Yes, this is partly what has shaped my natural product journey. Grateful! :)

Absolutely, and I think things are shifting too. When you are I were younger, things were a little different, I'm convinced, but I'm sure there's many doctors out there who are also really taking account of natural medicines and considering them rather than discounting them. However, I've had mainly bad experiences with GP's when I needed them for particular things, though they've been great in other ways too! Ah, we all have so much to learn from one another, as long as we are listening.

Indeed. With open hearts as well as open ears. :)

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for sharing your story. I'm so glad you found the help that you needed xxx 💚xxx

Aaaww... I think we create BOTH the crisis and its healing, and in that manifestation we are invited to grow in love and rise in consciousness. Grateful for your support. :) x

Hey @artemislives, very interesting journey have a few questions, as have just recently found Dr Sandra Cabots websites and books, just wondering if you would know the liver detox you did would work on a autoimmune disease just humming and haring about getting the long list of supplements from her site.

Yes, I believe many autoimmune diseases can be vastly improved, if not "cured" through liver cleansing and stress management, combined with great Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. I'm not a fan of supplements but, depending where you live and the food supply available to you, they may be necessary. You can probably also but the same thing elsewhere for less if you shop around. Avoid synthetic supplements, period. Appreciate your stopping by! :)

Thank you, for your feedback, just wondering have you done or would you do a detailed post on the liver cleansing you did by any chance.

That would be a MASSIVE undertaking!! Not on my horizon anytime soon - I have a BIG posting agenda for the coming months - but not saying it can't happen. There is soooooo much online already! :)

i am glad that someone was there for you to guide you into caring for your body and healing!

My son was born with allergies and eczema and I don't need to tell you how ignorant most people are about it. I have been trying to find any information about enzymes and what organ is reponsible for their creation and why it would be turned off genetically. I am excited to look into Gilbert's Syndrome! Thank you for sharing your story.

The eczema seems to cause the fatty liver, not the other way round. My theory? after 54 years of working with it and studying it in much detail? That it is a stress response and nothing more. That highly sensitive children absorb and express environmental stress through their skin. I believe it is the chain of events that are triggered by the stress which spark a chain reaction in the skin.... it IS made worse by diet and environmental factors like chemicals and detergents, but I believe with my whole heart that it starts with a profoundly sensitive child who can't process emotions and stress he-she can feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80