Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post!

You're most welcome - thanks for stopping by to read it.

Resteem to my 2300 followers and upvote! Excelent creation !

Much appreciated - thank you!

Dear friend @artemislives Greetings dear friend, I would like to tell you a little, from our perspective, what happens in our country.
Like each country, our ancestors (in Venezuela) were lovers of nature, care for plants, and knew a lot about the use in the field of health of medicinal plants, however with the rise of medicinal products processed by large international pharmaceutical companies, all this ancestral knowledge was almost lost in time and space.
Although nobody likes to live in crisis or going through economic needs, I feel that this situation has allowed us to investigate again things of the wisdom of our grandparents, and we are going back to the roots of knowledge in the natural field... So, there is always something good to learn, and good things from each experience.
It is very possible that because of the need we continue learning from our natural culture, this would be fascinating and would prepare us for the future, when things improve.

We love your publications, we learn a lot from them

The use of traditional - FREE - remedies an plants is even ore important in a country like Venezuela, where people no longer have money for medicines. I'm fairly sure amla grows easily and will in your climate, and if you looked hard enough you would find it locally.

Interesting gooseberry, I'm sure it will help, thanks for an interesting article

Appreciate you stopping by, @senattor :)

Oh gawd I have visions of coughing and spluttering when you experiment on me with an amla cough syrup should we drop past - sounds dire! I love how your neighbours show concern by bringing something that can help - action says a lot, doesn't it? I've had gooseberries on my radar for a while - you know how these things work, a plant will whisper at you until it shouts and then I'm googling to see if they grow here in Australia and ordering seeds and plants! A suprising amount of plants will grow in country Victoria - off to see if this one will... Just when i thought there's surely not another Asian fruit you can cover, you whip out another one! thanks so much for constantly educating me.

Promise my new Amla Longevity Syrup will be palatable by the time you stagger over to Asia. I think if you grow it in a sheltered frost-free micro-climate it should be fine. It gets down to 2-5C overnight in cool season here too.

Another Asian fruit? LOL... just warming up!! LOL

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Oh yes, Asian have many remedies made out of fruits that no one ever heard of, some only our grandmother would know :)

We all need to hang out with the grandmothers more, and learn from them! :)

Oooh excellent! I know about this plant because of its use in triphala, which I love on occasion! Mmm that bitterness 😋 now I know what it looks like thanks to your pic 💚🌿

I'm not a fan of the pre-prepared ayurvedic pills or formulas, but appreciate that not everyone has access to their constituent plants. Bitter is a flavour I LOVE but the raw amla has a mouth-drying-tongue-curling level of astringency at an industrial level. LOL... They literally look like tiny weeny hard green apples. :)

I do love learning about traditional medicine, I am almost a 100% certain that my ex used that cough medicine whilst we were in Thailand, it was recommended by our Thai friends and it worked for sure. I am curious to taste the fruit purely from you description and yet maybe not, curiosity and all. xxxx

Haha Thai and Khmers are so alike in many ways... They indeed show respect and gratitude through food and natural medicine.... And if course it goes without saying that you eat all fruits with salt, chili and sugar mix lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76