Sort:  

Wonderful to see. What took you N Thailand?
Wow So many tags?
Accupressure is an excellent healing art, I'm learning from you.

What brought me to Northern Thailand? A profound sense of malaise & serious ill health brought me to an island in Southern Thailand. I met & fell in love with a handsome American who killed himself 3 months after I arrived. After which I married a Thai man I didnt love (grief will do strange things) & became pregnant with twins aged 40, somewhat unexpectedly since the Australian Dr had told me I could never bear children. My daughter's twin died in 5th month & we moved here to Chiang Mai to be near the hospital. I've been a single mom since my daughter was 3. That's the short version. So many tags? Steempeak now allows up to 10. 😊 Learning from me? Glad to be helpful. 😊

The self-care routine really does make the book appealing to me, actionable items are something that I'll gladly and diligently do when they are presented in a useful manner like that. Very interesting, I'll add this to my list of books to keep an eye out for.

Actionable, affordable, simple. Right!! It's a great investment, this book - I consult it often.

Yeah I got to agree with both you and @walkerland any book that promotes self care and gives you clear instructions how to go about it, is a great book in my eyes. I am loving this challenge, learning about all these awesome books that are out there to empower and educate us xxx

Let there be more self-care, so there are fewer bad tempers & grumpy moms making bad choices. 😉

I am adding this to my wishlist! It looks user friendly and practical. What a wonderful choice! I do love the way the universe gives us treasures. Book Depository is great - if I cant find from a local Australian seller I always use them.

Posted using Partiko Android

This one IS a real keeper. My first choice for books is always betterworldbooks cos I love their literacy commitment. Book Depository is my 2nd choice. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87