You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Feel Lonely

You really hit a deep point that is so important! I remember someone telling me that my happiness cannot depend on anyone else. I thought about it for a very long time, the Buddhists cover this in Non-Attachment and it is such a fine line to balance. When someone brings joy into your life, how to meet it and appreciate it always without becoming reliant on it. How to open up to those around you and make new friendships while still honoring whatever boundaries you need to feel comfortable. I was just talking to someone who was going through a breakup and ended up on this same subject. No matter what, we have to maintain enough to keep ourselves happy. When we rely on others for our own happiness, it will crash at some point. I do hope your Husband finds someone to virtually chat with who is likeminded. This Global community is pretty awesome. We are no longer just stuck with those people who are in our backyards. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82