Natural living, baking soda .steemCreated with Sketch.

in #naturalliving7 years ago

Natural living. I use about a 5 kilogram bag of baking soda also known as bicarbonate of soda per month that I buy from the baking supply store for 50 Rands, about 3 Dollars.I don't bake but it replaces my soap, shampoo,toothpaste,dishwashing detergent, washing powder and all my household cleaners plus it has loads more uses, way too many to mention here. I usually mix it in a squeeze bottle one quarter baking soda and the rest water but in some cases I just use the powder straight up. If you feel it's drying out your skin a bit then add some apple cider vinegar, maybe 5% or less of the bottle volume and let it fizz out before adding the water slowly, this should balance out the ph a bit when using as soap or shampoo but honestly I just use baking soda with water and I don't have a problem with dry skin. A good natural moisturizer I use occasionally is pure aloe juice. I may spray some on my skin once every couple of days, it does need to stay refrigerated though.My main reason for doing this is to avoid all the toxic chemicals found in personal care and general cleaning products, it also helps in simplifying things and saving time and money in the process.
This was my first attempt at writing a blog post, thanks for reading.

Author: Tiaan Calitz
Screenshot (722).png

Sort:  

It seems like my photo is not loading properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63