Lagos Flood DisastersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #naturaldisaster7 years ago

It was a disaster in the Lekki axis of Lagos on Saturday 8th of July 2017.

I had never seen anything like it personally. I say this because I was on the road that faithful day and witnessed first hand the situation.

There was even a man that said "If God was to destroy the world with water again that those living in Lekki would be the first to die".

Can you imagine? That is how bad it was.

Water also entered my car while on the road. It was a shocking site as I had never experienced such before, even though I had heard such experience from friends.

IMG-20170708-WA0042.jpgIMG-20170708-WA0045.jpgIMG-20170709-WA0015.jpgIMG-20170709-WA0014.jpgIMG-20170709-WA0013.jpgIMG-20170709-WA0012.jpg

Sort:  

Jesus....see natural swimming pool inside the leaving room......EKO ONIBAJE OOO...lol

U need to see dis in real life @ebanize. Its not funny at all on dat saturday. I was also on my way to Ajah dat very day. I needed to turn back at Jakande area of lekki. Road safety officers are moving around with real canoe on d expressway. I cant laugh oo

Such a sad situation, hopes the government does something to savage the that.

I stay in Lekki and this floor isn't funny @ all. Wanna run back to my Warri oooo

U r always welcome back..... Lol

My oh my.......this is interesting. Paying so much for this shit.....#mainlandforever

Oh boy, this is terrible. I heard someone say d flood attacked cos of too much fornication in lagos. Its God's judgement. Bt come to think of it, dat might be true....

Hmmm...signs of the end times

Such a sad situation....the goverment need to act quick and build better drainage for better follow of water as well as clear existing ones...

Its really painful sha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24