Natural Dental Care that whitens your teeth

in #natural7 years ago

IMG_8808.JPG

My everyday Tooth Care routine is Coconut Oil pulling for 15 minutes, and then I brush with bamboo toothbrush and fluoride free toothpaste.
Oil Pulling is an ancient Ayurvedic ritual for dental hygiene.

It’s simple. You put a tablespoon of organic extra virgin coconut oil in your mouth and kinda just swirl it around for 15 minutes. You can do it while you shower or do any other light activities.

Spit it out in your trash bin (not in the sink, it will clog), brush thoroughly with fluoridefree tooth paste and rinse your mouth well with water.

Coconut Oil Pulling has really good benefits for your overall health.
Our mouths have millions of bacteria, fungi, viruses and other toxins, the oil acts like a cleanser, pulling out the nasties before they get a chance to spread throughout the body.

It reduces bad breath and whitens your teeth, too !

IMG_8809.JPG

Sort:  

Love this. I also brush with charcoal to whiten teeth. It's a hot mess, but very effective!

I definitely need to jump on that charcoal train :) so many good things I have been hearing about it lately 🙏🏼

lol I just put a table spoon of coconut oil in my mouth, sat down, clicked to check my feed and here first thing on the list is article on oil pulling! Ah, synchronicity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35