Homemade Natural Face Mask / Easy, Cheap and Fast

in #natural7 years ago (edited)

E8B3E572-F227-4D07-891C-CE8D78B36399.jpeg

Yes, I am back and loaded with more natural cosmetic recipes than you can imagine!
Today I am presenting you one easy to prepare face mask made only from natural ingredients which are cheap and can be found almost everywhere!
In the photo above you can see all the ingredients you will be needing :

1 tbs activated charcoal(I used the one in capsules- 10 of them)
2 tbs white medicinal clay
1 tbs coconut oil
1 tbs almond oil
1/2 tbs macadamia oil
1 drop of essential oil by your choice

As I already mentioned it is simple AF! You have to put all the ingredients into a bowl and it is really important not use metal or plastic ones, because they can provoke some chemical reactions. I recommend to go with a ceramic one or with glass one like I did :

E20E399F-D83C-4500-A6FC-9BE3183CAE01.jpeg

And the you just have to stir until the mixture becomes homogeneous and light :

CEB82B1E-8214-4382-9E0D-6F3AD910FC43.jpeg

•Usually the clay provides deep cleaning but dries out the skin a lot and in our mask we prevent this by all the oils we put in.
•The activated charcoal has highly detoxing quality which will soak all the dirt and toxins out of your skin and leave it clean.
•The almond oil is rich on vitamin E and mono-saturated fatty acids which will reduce the amount of acne and prevent from future appearing.
•The coconut oil deeply hydrates the skin and help for its elasticity, also prevents the appearance of wrinkles. It will leave your skin moistured and soft.
•The macadamia oil has high levels of Omega 7 which also helps against the wrinkles and recovers the natural glow and structure of the skin.

So the only thing that is left is to apply it to your face for 30-40 minutes and have fun like I did :

3D78DF05-4E9F-4C25-93A4-E481F8222D50.jpeg

And on the next morning you will wake up with 10 years younger and will feel way fresher than the day before! In my case I woke up 15 again...
Just joking 🙃 But the truth is that once you prepare this for you you will adore it! I promise it will be love at first side!

Sincerely yours,
Miss Kate

Sort:  

Great share here, complete with your funny photo at the end! Will you remind me what's the name of that band on your T-shirt? I like your idea of DIY cosmetics, and I'm sure there's a good audience for this kind of material here on Steemit.

Thank you, @cabelindsay! I am such a fan of DIY cosmetics for 3-4 years now and I do believe that more people should try to substitute all the chemicals with some natural remedies!
And about the band : N.W.A. Niggas with attitude with Ice da Cube 🖖🏿😀

Upvoted with 69.31% by @randofish

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @misskate to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post has received a 0.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @misskate.

God do I love a homemade, natural product. Thank you for sharing! Will be trying this very soon.

Then please share with me some feedback when you try it!

I totally will! Just need to pick up all the ingredients.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49