A leveret and an adult hare in the garden

in #natural3 years ago

This morning I was surprised to see a couple of hares. I had seen an adult hare around the garden in the past, but this time it was clearly a younger animal.

The first one I saw was a leveret or baby hare


image.png

I was able to take some photos of it while it was eating. I took the photos through a window but managed to zoom in enough which was great. I'm only including a couple of photos this time.


image.png

This hare was close to where the bird food was hung yesterday so I reckon it detected animal activity there.

A few minutes later I was surprised to see its mum (or dad?).


image.png

This hare was clearly an adult and was covering the same ground as the leveret. I was really pleased to take the photo above through a different window, which I must clean !

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97