Taking Elderberry for cold and flu symptoms!

in #natural7 years ago

Hello, my friends.

So, I was sick over Christmas and in to the first week of January. Then I got this horrific cough, and I really wanted to get rid of it, especially before I work with kids starting Tuesday. I went on Facebook, and asked people if there were any natural remedies that works for them, and I got so many responses. One of the things that people kept telling me about was Elderberry.

I was very curious about it, so my husband and I went to the store and picked this up. It was $10 for 30 tablets. It's a homeopathic cold and flu medicine. I took one every 3 hours for 2 days and it actually helped me. Although, I was taking another medicine but it didn't work as well. Within a few days, my cough was pretty much completely gone! And I am so relieved because I will be working with kids soon and I didn't want to be coughing on them.

Even though everyone is different, I wanted to share my experience with it and hope that it could help for someone else.

Sort:  

Oh that looks good!

I have heard a kotnof praise for elderberry among my crunchy mom friends. Thankfully, I haven't had to use it yet but nice to see abother positive review. -Aimee

Thanks!

well natural things are always better than man made vcause they are pure i hope that these homopatic medi will work

Thank you for sharing the remedy....hope you are fine now.....

I am, thank you.

I've never heard of elderberry as a remedy for colds @alovelymess. Do you think it was the elderberry itself or the other ingrediants. I when I first read this I thought the elderberry might have just been the flavor.

My wife and in laws swear by this and their essential oils. I am a nurse and have not learned the science behind it exactly but it seems to have some benefits. Natural remedies certainly have their place!

I got essential oils for Christmas, and I've been enjoying them so much!

Yes. :)

As a Nurse, I’m programmed to think empirically about medicine...
However, I find that the world already has given us a lot of what we need. We just need to know where to find it and how to use it.

Essential oils are a great example of this... (shhhh..that’s where my handle @theessential comes from)

What a testimony. You will pass for a good advitiser

So glad this helped your cough!!

I have been in the same situation thxs for the advice i am heading to the pharmacy now no harm in trying something different and sounds like it taste good to :)

Exactly! Hope you get better!

Thank you :)

Great post sis! You're so creative in thinking up things to post about @alovelymess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66