The Beginning of a Retaining Wall

in #natural-building7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Beginning of a Retaining Wall


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

I’m so lost now with what’s happening in your life! I guess I need to go back and read even more of your posts! It does sound like you’re enjoying it, that makes me so happy for you!

That retaining wall sounds completely daunting! I’m glad it’s doable tho! Good! What an adventure! Can’t wait to see what else happens!

Not really, this one should do: https://steemit.com/delegating/@stortebeker/how-can-i-stay-as-active-on-steemit-as-i-m-going-to-be-in-real-life
Of course, you can read the other posts in my Mazunte series too, if you want. They are great for putting you into the expectative mode: when is something finally gonna happen...? (because getting things done down here is playing the waiting game, during which you can go swimming or look at murals).
It's great to have you back on Steemit, @farmstead!

The waiting game, sounds like the Army. Hahaha. I can't wait to see more of what happens here though. Your adventures sound like they're going to be amazing. <3

Retaining Wall? Did I hear retaining wall? ;)) Hahah!
Nice work dear @stortebeker!

Thanks for the link in the comment @my-permaculture! I looked at it, and was blown away. I did build a pond too at one point, which ended up being a much bigger undertaking than I'd ever expected. This is my first retaining wall, though (but it tends to go in a similar direction).

Hey @stortebeker. I can not really take credit fir the wall. My genious excavator driver did the job! I just made a drawing of the wall and was around for the three days machine work.

That is more than enough to share credit.

Not an easy task. I have done it, you sure have to know your stuff and the environmental barriers like soil erosion

Well, otherwise you have to talk to someone who does. Our engineer seems to be quite sure about what he said, let's hope he's as good as he seems to be.

There's something to be said for enjoying your work, isn't there?

There sure is... but you know what? I couldn't pound tires on a constant basis, just as little as I couldn't imagine doing translations all the time, teaching languages constantly, or only selling things at the market. You can only enjoy it so much, I guess.

Yeah I hear you.

Building up that retaining wall looks like a grand challenge - good luck!

Thanks @pennsif! Once again, it's a typical case of being positive to have covered all our bases, just to find out that there is an additional unexpected factor. I know I'll be working hard every day during my time here. But I really hope my friends can get the thing finished once I leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46