You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Building: A 13th Century Castle, Still in Construction

I know, English doesn't have the distinction you can see in the German language between Schloss (more like a mansion) and Burg (the château forts). Oh, and how amazing it is, that it's being built by modern people using traditional techniques. Lot's of learning opportunities, I'm sure. Though in the end, it might make you appreciate power tools much more... or who knows, regard them as unnecessary, once you've gotten so good at the hand tools. In either case, I love the idea of building medieval castles in our days.

Sort:  

Haha as much as I love working without powertools I do find them very useful! But yeah learning all about how to use yhese skills would be great, I'm sure it can take a lifetime to master one aspect of the build.

Just amazing they are doing it today, I wonder if they imagined the project to take this long...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67