First time trying natto!

in #natto2 years ago

IMG_1648402926604.jpg

First time trying natto! I love natto but it's hard to find vegan preparations. They sneak a little Bonito in it.

I found two vegan brands but they aren't the same as the Japanese ones. Tried to make it once from scratch. It was unsuccessful.

My first time eating natto was probably my first time using chopsticks as well... You can imagine how that went...

I lived in Japan for a while and native Japanese people would always ask Westerners like myself if they liked natto.

They were always surprised when I said I did! My favourite after work snack would be to go to the 711 and get myself a natto sushi roll.

I am absolutely loving natto. Sliced romaine in a bowl,1/2 cup natto, one shredded red radish, and 1/2 cup of sauerkraut.

oh i love natto and i don't know where to get it..my japanese friend brought me from japan once and i loved it as for first time too

all my italian friends had told me is so horrible..but i loved it.. i really miss it and i don't know where to find it..

Have you tried your local Japanese or Korean market? They should have it. it seems they don't have it..only in capital center area, some special japanese shops might have..but i don't go there..too far to me.

I enjoy natto. The stringy, sticky consistency grossed me out, at first, but I got over that quickly. I like it on rice with a dash of soy sauce.

I actually thought they were really good salty and funky the texture is the weird part!

I don't like any slimy textured foods so natto and overcooked okra are both not for me this time apart!

[KR]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59