THE Bead WorksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #native7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to post a picture of a beaded medallion. I created and finished it a year ago. The design is Tsalagi... Cherokee . I spent many many hours on it. To many to count. I do believe in the Great Spirit, The Creator, The Great Mystery, or Uholatega. (the spelling is wrong but this is a translation from the syllabary to English so it doesn't have a real spelling). Anyhow, The reason for telling you is that every bead and stitch is a prayer for me. I put everything into every project I do. This is one of my favorite so far so i figured I would post it..beadwork 001.JPGbeadwork 003.JPG

If you like it please Re-Steem it. Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice work! I bet that too a long time to complete. Very artistic!

took 2 weeks from start to finish, probably 25 hours total. It is actually much larger that a normal medallion that is why it took so long.

Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Abnirmal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54