I am Native : My Introduction!

in #native7 years ago (edited)

Hi y'all! I am Benjamin Kahnanesgi. I am Cherokee and German mixture. I am a half blood to both worlds. I was raised Native until I was adopted at a youngish age. I grew up and never left that world I immediately went back to my native roots the moment I was old enough to make my own decisions. I make native crafts and love to Bead I will post those sooner or later. Anyhow, now that i am older I am head dancer at many pow wows. 3 pow wows really but more than 2 is many I think. lol Well I will be seeing you soon !!
[Steemit.jpg] ()

Sort:  

How to take great photos. Beautiful photos and I will capture them in my file. Visit also wall me friends follow me @sunbahri

Wow, how cool!

Thanks.. I am glad you think so...

Very nice to meet you. I am also new here and saw your post on Discord's #brandnewhere channel just now. The Cherokee have always fascinated me. The invention of the Cherokee syllabary by Sequoyah just blows my mind. Upvoted and followed.

Ah my friend it goes deeper because inside the Cherokee people Sequoya is a villain and a crook.....also his name means pig that can't walk! lol always makes me laugh. He didn't write the language only took the writings of the teachers and re-purposed it for the people. It sounds like a good thing but there are implications I am not willing to share out right in a forum ...

Either way friend nice to meet you

Looking forward to seeing your stuff.

Thank you so very much

Love the picture! I have been to a few pow wows in Wisconsin.

PowWows are some fun...Glad you like them

My Mom has a Tee pee I taught her to put it up. The door has to face the east or it doesnt like to stand. My father claimed to be Mexican my Mom german. I have no paper work to prove this I am owned by the US government like all of us. Aloha Looking forward to see more of your posts!

Thanks. I don't have a tee-pee, my fiend has one as though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50