Europeans are not conquerors, we are slaves

in #native7 years ago

I sent the following email about a dream that I had to two friends last week. One of those friends suggested that I post it on Steemit. So I am...

"Hello *****,

To be clear, I have never pretended to be a writer nor have I had aspirations of writing anything other than a technical report or “how to” document. Be that as it may, the following story came to me in a very vivid dream approximately two years ago. I recall waking up around 2am feeling like I had been shown something of great importance and that I had to write it down. I grabbed a pad of paper and a pen and feverishly began pouring out what I had seen. When I was done, I had an outline for nine books. At that moment there was so much clarity that I felt I could write all nine books from start to finish without stopping.

It was around that same time that my personal life began to fall apart; trouble at work (I’m a whistleblower and have stood up against wrong action on many occasions. This is not considered a good thing in the corporate world), trouble in my marriage (our divorce was finalized in December 2016), and concern for my two young children whom I love with all my heart. Yet through all of this, my spiritual life flourished in ways that I never thought possible. That spiritual strength is the reason I am here today and why I am able to share with you what I saw.

At the highest level, the story is about the decimation of the human spirit through enslavement and how we (i.e., all mankind) came to where we are today. Keep in mind that what I saw came to me as “a story”, and to the best of my ability I will share it with you as a story. But it is my belief that this story contains a very significant element of truth that I have been asked to bring to light. In chronological order, the timeline begins just before the birth of Jesus Christ, runs through the time of Constantine, European crossing the Atlantic, into present day, the near future and finally, just past the near future. So categorically, the books would be considered historic fiction, with near precise correlation to “actual historic events”.

The most profound element in all of this has literally shifted the entire paradigm of my understanding of who “my people” are and where we have been. Prior to this, I had mostly believed what I had been taught in school, although I always had a bit more skepticism than any of the other students. We all know the stories… Europeans were conquerors and the delivers of civilization. We are a strong people and battled it out and won. In reality, nothing could be further from the truth…

Europeans (and those of European descent) are, in fact, a collection of nations that were defeated a long, long time ago. My ancient ancestors (The Celts), for example, have been wholly forgotten and their memories shunned by their descendants. Almost all remnants of our great culture and deep spiritual traditions, which were very similar to those of Native Americans, have been purposefully destroyed, replaced with the chains of religious dogma and enforced by the sword. Viewed by many, if not most, as victors and aggressors, Native Europeans are actually a collection of broken, decimated nations whose people have been enslaved for hundreds of years. This is a hard reality to embrace but the facts speak for themselves to those willing to listen.

The series will be called Solomon’s council (or something like that) and will track the creation, planning and progression of a shadow government that has existed since the around the time of Christ. Key in the series is an opportunity to share with the world a different, more accurate portrayal of Native European and Native American cultures and how our respective spiritual beliefs and traditions are nearly a mirror image of each other. The story will tell of the mutual destruction of these beautiful cultures and the terrible human suffering that took place, all for the purpose of serving an amazingly small group of highly intelligent and devious men.

The story will also tell of how the story itself was brought to the people and how an awakening began to take place. It will speak of the battle to come and how the people overcame and dismantled this “council” of men who arrogantly thought they were greater than God.

Finally, there is restoration in the minds of the people of that which always was. The restoration of harmony with the universe. At least for a good while…

*****, please let me know if this resonates with you in any way. And thank you for taking the time to read it. Also, please excuse any typos.

Respectfully,
Jim"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33