TreeTuesday with @dswigle

Hey everyone, hows your Tuesday going? My second entry with @dswigle I decided to do something a little different today. In South Africa we call this 'broodboom' litearlly translated bread Tree. A cycad to the rest of us. This beauty was seeding so I just had to take some pics and post for today's #treetuesday with @dswigle

thumbnail_20181119_135627.jpg

If you have not entered yet do check her out here and put an entry for #treetuesday naturally take some epic pics of some glorious trees, drop her some comments and give her some love here https://steemit.com/@dswigle

thumbnail_20181119_135630.jpg

thumbnail_20181119_135633.jpg

The seeds are rather large as you can see by the first pic. I am a healthy 6.3 inches tall so have rather big hands. To give you an idea of the size of the seed I took that scaled with my hand. Interesting, it looks and feels like a delicious fruit not sure I should take a bit though?

thumbnail_20181119_135640.jpg

A general overview of this pretty Cycad right here which sits at the entrance to the plot.

thumbnail_20181119_135646.jpg

Trust you have an amazing evening.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

This is amazing tree, Craig! @craigcryptoking I have seen only one before and I stand in awe of such a wonderful piece of nature!

You have really put together a nice post of the occasion of #TreeTuesday! Admittedly, it is one of the most popular challenges, in my opinion, and @old-guy-photos runs it. I just like to give it a shout out. :)

So, yes!!! I love your post and it continues in your trend of putting out quality work here on steemit! Thank you for posting into this wonderful challenge.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks so much @dswigle I really appreciate that so much. Just wish steem and crypto pricing could recover so my upvote could be worth more, but in time right? Cheers my friend x

No worries! If you go to FB, it is worth nothing, so we are still money ahead! I appreciate a good comment way more than the money, honey. :)

I'm weird like that. Take another tip. My upvote is sooooo low!

!tip

Too true my friend stop tipping me, ( I truly appreciate it though) hehe we all battling in these tough times but times are a changin and when they do we will all be smiling broader than ever .. mwah x xx

Haha! Stop tipping you??

Blasphemy!

Tough times will come and go and when we get through them, everyone will be back to blogging like usual. I think we need to keep blogging through it, even if it is worth nothing of value. (money wise!)

Soen!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Are You Doing For Others? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What happened to the crown of this tree? Does it normally fall off, or is it cut off for the fruit/seeds? That fruit definitely makes this tree unique and interesting. At first I though they were cherry tomatoes.

Lol Cherry Tomatoes are the best. I have no idea the crown? This was a natural process as far as I understand? Pretty seed very fleshy I really wanted to take a bite but not sure that would have ended well for me ;)

Definitely a good call.

Interesting.
(Resteemed!)

Great post for a remarkable indigenous tree @craigcryptoking

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Winds Of Change Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.570 which ranks you at #5881 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 5851).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54