I'm real Ukrainian

in #nation8 years ago (edited)

A few words about the Russian - Ukrainian war. What is a bore - you can say but it's my history as a history of everyone , who has dreams , happiness or unhappiness.I'm an usual woman from the small Ukrainian town.I was born, studied, got an education as everybody could. Besides I respected the different nations in the world,so it was a being of cosmopolite or a citizen of the world) But, but , but...In the kindergarten I spoke in Russian, in the school-I spoke in Russian ,at the university-I studied in Russian ,even at the work- I spoke in Russian.One day I asked myself - why me,Ukrainian, had to speak Russian all my life? For five hundred years great-Russian domination Ukrainians periodically raised the national consciousness and tried to throw off the yoke of inferiority, learn to respect their own culture , language, nation, people reject the idea of their elder brother, a common culture and similar pro-communist tinsel.And why?what is happened that I was stimulated to forget the memory of my granfathers?
In 1991, when Ukraine became an independent state , there has not been a radical change in the consciousness of every Ukrainian, which has remained " unhappy buckwheat-sower", with his head bowed to the ground. It has been long 23 years of independence, and suddenly, out of the blue ! The Russians thought that they will be opressor all centuries. And now I have said - fuck you, Russia!
2013 was a year of fracture consciousness , the origin of a real Ukrainian idea - the idea of national dignity , independence, self identify themselves as the Ukrainians. Embroidery finally ceased to be a museum piece , and the Ukrainian flag, washed by blood of Ukrainian sons, became a symbol of a young , strong nation.I'm proud of my nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50