The report is that the Nashville shooter fired 152 rounds before being taken out.

in #nashvillelast year

image.png

For those who don't know, there aren't any 152 round mags for the AR platform. That means that the asshole reloaded.

Again, this is the reason why restrictions on magazine capacities are bullshit.

A person entering an environment with the intention to commit mass murder doesn't give two shits about whether the gun that he or she is using is legally compliant. Even if these monsters comply with the law, or the law magically becomes effective and does manage to make magazines that hold over ten rounds (or eight if Biden gets his way) unavailable; the shooters are just gonna carry more mags. The shooters have the advantage of not caring about the law, and having planned the assault.

The Greenwood Park shooter brought a bag full of guns and loaded mags. Eli Dicken, the hero who killed the mother fucker, was limited to his Glock and whatever bullets he had in the mag that he was carrying.

The one thing that gives me pause about my decisions about my carry guns is capacity. My 1911 holds ten rounds and my M206 holds six. I've taken to carrying a second mag for my 1911; but, that just gets me up to eighteen shots with a reload.

Ya see, the people who have never shot anybody, and hope to never have to shoot anybody, or the people who have only shot people who deserved it, usually only carry one magazine. I don't know how many bullets Dicken had in his mag; but, I know he fired ten rounds and hit the douche eight times. Biden would make Dicken's magazine illegal.

This isn't a "common sense" restriction on our right to bear arms. This is objective stupidity. This is a rejection of basic reality and logic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88