Convertible Nash Metropolitan

in #nash7 years ago

This convertible Nash Metropolitan is in better condition than when It rolled off the assembly line floor more than 55 years ago.

IMG_9815.JPG

IMG_9816.JPG

They don't make sub-compact cars as cute as the Metropolitan anymore and this car looks to be in showroom condition.

IMG_9810.JPG

Just look at all that raw horsepower covered in green paint

IMG_9808.JPG

I love the red and white interior and would much rather be caught driving this subcompact more than my Toyota.

IMG_9807.JPG

When I was young kid, I remember seeing a bunch of these highly collectible cars in Beverly Hills California.

IMG_9818.JPG

IMG_9812.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and I wouldn't kick this Metropolitan out of my drive for leaking oil.

Sort:  

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Love the fuzzy dice, nice touch

any idea of cc for the 4 cylinder and perhaps ratio of hp to weight....nice pics...

They came with 1200 or 1500 cc engines

kind of heavy perhaps..those days was real heavy iron right..? anyway beautiful model ... txs.

It's a small tank for sure.

That's a beautiful car, inside and out!

Upvoted! :)

Love the car beautiful

Nice post, check my works, please, ty

Whar a classic! Thank you for sharing.

That is a beauty! Pristine condition , NICE Live beautifully

It was basically an Austin A55 (or A50) with a different body!

I didn't know they were built in england until recently. Way cool fact of the Hudson or Nash Metropolitan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83