Exhumed body

in #narratove5 years ago

Today was finally the day my family and I start digging up the garden for the plants’ roots to be exhumed and replant new things. My sister Kass and my brother Hayden would both be doing the most at consigning the fertiliser in meanwhile I must be the one digging.

After two hours of digging at our own backyard, I found something that would seem so bizarre for all of you. I found this white coffin like box just buried under our vines of grapes. It seems unlikely that anyone would be able to fit inside it, because it was way too small. Unless the carcasses was a baby or a toddler that was deformed or something like that.

I called over my parents and my siblings to have a look at this. But to their discern, they thought it was just a casual shoe box. So I encouraged them to open it and have a look at the contents. When we opened it, to my amazement inside it was a small rag doll.

“Who would want to bury something like this underneath the ground?”Kass asked picking it up and puffing the dust out of it. I could not reply but to snatch it off her and rebuttal them it would be the best to put it back inside th box.

The strange thing about this was that the coffin ha some words printed on it. It said not in a really readable hue, something like ( don’t open this box! If you do than the annohilation caused throughout your life would have nothing to do with mine).

The fear came striking down me, like the lightning. In the end, mum decided we should keep that box with the doll inside, for somehow she had a great relation with dolls since third grade. No one seems to have any concerns but me.

Two nights ago, I heard some screaming and yelling which included crying down our backyard in the middle of the night. The sound came exactly from the vineyard. And five weeks ago, a homeless man came to our front yard and asked us for food, well that was what everyone in our family heard, but once they went to get some food he told me something about a box with a doll inside. I thought it was insane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87